Our website is designed to offer general information that educates users about the programs and services that are available through our hospital. The website is not intended to provide medical advice, nor should the information be used to attempt to determine the presence, absence or severity of any illness or medical condition which may be perceived or experienced by the user of this site.

If you have, or suspect you may have, an illness or condition that you believe requires medical attention, we recommend you call your primary care physician.

If you believe you are experiencing a medical emergency, please call 911 (or your local medical emergency number) or seek immediate care from the nearest hospital emergency room.

The provision of information to users of this website is not intended as an inducement to influence a person's decision to order or receive any item or service from a particular provider, practitioner or supplier that is reimbursable under Medicare, a state healthcare program or any other healthcare plan.

Physicians are independent contractors who are neither employees nor agents of Houston Northwest Medical Center, and as a result, Houston Northwest Medical Center is not responsible for the actions of these physicians in their medical practices.

Physician Ownership

Houston Northwest Medical Center is partly owned by physicians and meets the definition of Physician-owned hospital as specified in 42 CFR 489.3. The following physicians have an ownership or financial interest in the Hospital as of December 31, 2016:

Acosta, Luis S MD 
Agusala, Ravinder MD 
Alexander, Chacko
Annamaneni, Amit MD 
Aquino, Vincent 
Araujo, Carlos E MD 
Bajwa, Mohsin K 
Balasubramanian, Anand 
Bhatia, Devinder S MD 
Bikkina, Ravi 
Butts, Turner MD 
Carmichael Don B MD 
Castillo, Luis MD 
Chapman, Chris
Chiou, Peter  
Choksi, Asit
Chundra, Ravi 
Coleman, Gary
de la Guardia, Bernardo
DeWitt-Prater, Susan  
Dolino, Woodrow MD 
Duong, Can H MD 
Elient, David 
Ghobrial, Salah MD 
Grissom, Larry A MD 
Hede, Vidyadhar S MD
Ibrahim, Fatima 
Iglesias, Jose V.  
Irvine, Timothy MD 
Jain, Anudeep 
Kashyap, Rohit MD 
Khoury, Pierre
Kwoh, Christopher 
Lachterman, Bruce
Latthe, Bharat B.  
Lavergne, Christopher
Leggett, Philip MD 
Lorente, Lorenzo MD 
Lu, Bing MD 
Mactavish, Lawrence Scott II 
Mansour, Edward Shawn 
Miles, Jerry 
Moonat, Suresh C 
Morgan, Glenn L 
Navid, David O.  
Nguyen, Dawn 
Nguyen, Hai N.  
Nguyen, Jennifer Thanh  
Mclellan, Michelle 
Norton, Ralph E MD 
Peabody, Brenda 
Pidala, Mark J 
Pieniazek, Jack 
Pollo, Walter H MD 
Qadeer, Asaf R 
Rajagopalan, Lakshmy 
Revana MD, Madaiah 
Reza, Syed MD 
Rizvi, Ali N.  
Roddy, Louis 
Sagar, Bhuvana MD    
Sethi, Gurdeep
Seymour, Gregory
Shah, Anjana N 
Sharma, Jagdish Chandra  
Sheih, Samson
Shubert, Edward E 
Suki, Samer 
Vuong, Madelyn 
Wee, Kee Young 
Wessels, Robert Allen 
Williams, Balmore W 
Xydas, Nicolas 
Zaniewski Singh, Michelle 
Zatorski, Jeffrey John MD
This information is being provided to you to help you make an informed decision about your health care. You have the right to choose your health care provider. You have the option of obtaining health care ordered by your physician at a different facility other than Houston Northwest Medical Center. You will not be treated differently by Houston Northwest Medical Center if you choose to use a different facility. If desired, your physician can provide information about alternative providers.
If you have any questions concerning this notice, please feel free to contact your physician.